Sports▼ Follow: Daily News Blog

Finalists for Ted Lindsay Award: Jamie Benn, Alex Ovechkin, Carey Price


Jamie Benn of the Dallas Stars, Alexander Ovechkin of the Washington Capitals and Carey Price of the Montreal Canadiens are finalists for the Ted Lindsay Award that is given to the “Most Outstanding Player” in the NHL as per the votes of fellow members of NHLPA (National Hockey League Players’ Association).

This is the most interesting award because it is voted only by players and not writers likewise Hart Trophy. This is basically the optimum way to choose the legit best players from voting populous at ice level.

Benn is a solid selection as part of the trio due to the fact that he led the NHL in scoring, which perceives excellence of course. Additionally, he is one of the best five players in the NHL.

Apart from that, Alex Ovechkin is also a good candidate although his point’s totals weren’t as good as Benn’s, but he did score 53 goals.

Out of all three, Carey Price is far and away the best player in hockey because no position player came close to him during the game..

Latest News